Mechanic’s Liens, Lien Releases,
Lien Waivers & Pre-Lien Notices

DIY Re-Usable Lien Forms
Pick a State Below to Begin

Mechanics Lien Info

Time Deadlines & What Forms to Use

FILE A MECHANIC’S LIEN TODAY!

You will be contacted within 15 minutes.
No obligation—review, accept, then pay

MECHANICS LIEN LAW, TIME DEADLINES & FORMS. PICK YOUR STATE:

Latest Mechanics Lien Law and News

COBRA Human Resourcess Fact Sheet

The purpose of this Memo is to give a short summary of the provisions of COBRA as relates to continued company-sponsored healthcare insurance after termination. For more questions or a detailed analysis, the employee should speak with your Human Resources Department. At the outset, it is noted COBRA only applies to companies that have 20 or more employees. COBRA allows an employee, typically after termination, to continue their group health coverage that had previously been provided by his or her ...
Read More

California’s New Parent Leave Act–What is Required?

California has just enacted a new law allowing some employees to have extended time off to care for their newborn children. Prior to the enactment of this new, both the Federal Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA) and the California version, known as the California Family Rights Act, gave employees who have worked at least one year and accrued at least 1,250 hours, the right to take unpaid 12 weeks leave for bonding time with a new child ...
Read More

California Mechanic’s Lien–New Rules for Preliminary 20-Day Notices

In California, it is not simply a case of recording a mechanic's lien without taking any other steps in between. In many cases, especially as to subs and suppliers, there is also the requirement of a preliminary 20-day notice. In the past, it was very simple as to these rules: regardless of your license status, if you did not have a direct contract with the owner, you are required to serve this pre-lien notice. But because of the confusion of ...
Read More
0