Mechanic’s Liens, Lien Releases,
Lien Waivers & Pre-Lien Notices

DIY Re-Usable Lien Forms
Pick a State Below to Begin

Mechanics Lien Info

Time Deadlines & What Forms to Use

FILE A MECHANIC’S LIEN TODAY!

You will be contacted within 15 minutes.
No obligation—review, accept, then pay

MECHANICS LIEN LAW, TIME DEADLINES & FORMS. PICK YOUR STATE:

Latest Mechanics Lien Law and News

Pre-lien Notice before a Florida Mechanic’s Lien

As you have probably heard a number of times, you cannot simply file a mechanic’s lien in Florida without going through an additional step. That first step is a pre-lien notice called: Notice to Owner or Notice to Owner/Notice to Contractor. Without it, as a matter of statute, you are not entitled to record a mechanic’s lien and if you do, it would be considered void and slander of title. Many people ask if there are any exceptions. Unfortunately there ...
Read More

New California Preliminary Notice Required for Mechanic’s Lien

As is popularly known, before recording a California mechanic's lien, a contractor or supplier must first serve the 20 day preliminary notice. Traditionally, this was has only been required for subs and suppliers. In other words, general contractors were immune to this requirement. But prime contractors are surprised to hear they need to serve this pre-lien notice if there is a construction lender on the project. So be on the lookout for this information, including securing it from the owner, ...
Read More

Arizona Pre-lien Notice Before a Mechanic’s Lien

Once you have prepared your Arizona 20-day Preliminary Notice, the question is how is it to be served? It is clear it does not have to be personally served, which means mail service would be sufficient. But exactly how is it to be mailed? There is some uncertainty in the wording of the mechanic’s lien statute. It states that the Notice may be served: “by first class mail with certificate of mailing, registered or certified mail, addressed to the person ...
Read More
0